Comparison · 2026
lemlist vs Instantly (2026)
lemlist and Instantly cover the same core. Both run sequences, sell inboxes inside the tool and include ongoing warm-up in the price, plus a unified inbox, AI writing and a lead database. A lemlist vs Instantly decision turns on infrastructure and agency work. Instantly confirms pre-warmed inboxes, dedicated IPs, replacement of burned inboxes and agency features; lemlist doesn't state any of the four on its site. Instantly is also cheaper to start, at $47 a month against lemlist's $69.
lemlisttied for 10th · from $69/mo
Instantly1st · from $47/moThe verdict
Instantly scores 100 and ranks 1st of 35 cold email tools; lemlist scores 81 and is tied for 10th. Most of the difference is Deliverability, 40/40 against 28/40, where only Instantly confirms pre-warmed inboxes, dedicated IPs and replacement of burned inboxes. Workflow follows at 30/30 against 23/30, with agency features confirmed only by Instantly. Both get full marks for API and AI agents and for buying terms. Instantly lists inboxes at $4 each and starts at $47 a month, below lemlist's $69. A perfect score means every scored condition is confirmed on Instantly's site, not that inbox placement was measured, so test before you scale.
Choose lemlist if
- you send for your own team and don't need client workspaces or white-label
- you want warm-up, placement tests and AI writing in a sequencer with its own lead database
- you'll warm new inboxes yourself rather than buy pre-warmed ones
Choose Instantly if
- you run campaigns for several clients and need agency features
- you want pre-warmed inboxes, dedicated IPs and burned-inbox replacement in one account
- you want the lower entry price, $47 a month, with inboxes at $4 each
Score by group
| lemlist | Instantly | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deliverability | 28/40 | 40/40 | ||
| Workflow | 23/30 | 30/30 | ||
| API and AI agents | 15/15 | 15/15 | ||
| Buying terms | 15/15 | 15/15 | ||
| Total | 81/100 | 100/100 | ||
Pricing
| lemlist | Instantly | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan | $69/mo | $47/mo |
| Inbox, smallest package | — | $4 |
| Inbox, at volume | — | no volume discount |
| Free plan, trial or refund | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Monthly billing | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
Monthly billing, from each vendor's pricing page: lemlist pricing ↗ · Instantly pricing ↗
Feature by feature
Each condition as the vendor states it on its own site; ↗ opens the source.
| lemlist | Instantly | |
|---|---|---|
| Ongoing warm-up included in the price | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Pre-warmed inboxes | Not stated | Yes ↗ |
| Automatic SPF, DKIM and DMARC setup | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Inbox placement or spam tests | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Replacement of burned inboxes or domains | Not stated | Yes ↗ |
| Dedicated IP option | Not stated | Yes ↗ |
| Unified inbox for replies | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Multi-client workspaces or white-label | Not stated | Yes ↗ |
| AI writing or AI reply handling | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Built-in lead database | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Public API | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Official MCP server | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Prices published on the site | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Sells inboxes inside the product | Yes | Yes |
Questions and answers
Is lemlist cheaper than Instantly?
Which scores higher, lemlist or Instantly?
Do lemlist and Instantly include warm-up?
Do lemlist and Instantly both sell inboxes?
Reviews: lemlist · Instantly · lemlist alternatives · Instantly alternatives
Related: Instantly vs Apollo · Smartlead vs Instantly · Reply.io vs lemlist · lemlist vs Apollo · lemlist vs Smartlead · lemlist vs Mailshake · Instantly vs Saleshandy · Salesforge vs Instantly · lemlist vs Woodpecker