Comparison · 2026
lemlist vs Smartlead (2026)
Smartlead is a sequencer that also sells inboxes; lemlist is a cold email sequencer. They overlap on most basics: warm-up in the price, a unified inbox, AI writing, a lead database, inbox placement tests, inboxes for sale, a public API and an official MCP server. In lemlist vs Smartlead, the split comes down to three conditions only Smartlead confirms: pre-warmed inboxes, dedicated IPs and agency features. Entry prices differ too, at $69 a month for lemlist and $39 for Smartlead.
lemlisttied for 10th · from $69/mo
Smartlead2nd · from $39/moThe verdict
Smartlead scores 96 and ranks 2nd of 35; lemlist scores 81 and ties for 10th. Both take full marks in API and AI agents and in Buying terms. Smartlead leads in Deliverability, 36 against 28 of 40, and Workflow, 30 against 23 of 30, which is where its pre-warmed inboxes, dedicated IPs and agency features count. It also costs less to start, $39 a month against $69, and lists inboxes at $3.99. Neither site states replacement of burned inboxes. lemlist suits a single team whose needs are covered by the shared basics; Smartlead suits client work or anyone who wants dedicated IPs.
Choose lemlist if
- you send for your own company and have no need for client workspaces or white-label
- the shared basics cover you: warm-up, a unified inbox, AI writing and a lead database
- dedicated IPs and pre-warmed inboxes aren't requirements, since lemlist doesn't state either
Choose Smartlead if
- you run campaigns for several clients and need workspaces or white-label
- you want dedicated IPs and pre-warmed inboxes in the same account you send from
- price counts: plans start at $39 a month instead of $69, and inboxes cost $3.99
Score by group
| lemlist | Smartlead | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deliverability | 28/40 | 36/40 | ||
| Workflow | 23/30 | 30/30 | ||
| API and AI agents | 15/15 | 15/15 | ||
| Buying terms | 15/15 | 15/15 | ||
| Total | 81/100 | 96/100 | ||
Pricing
| lemlist | Smartlead | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan | $69/mo | $39/mo |
| Inbox, smallest package | — | $3.99 |
| Inbox, at volume | — | no volume discount |
| Free plan, trial or refund | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Monthly billing | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
Monthly billing, from each vendor's pricing page: lemlist pricing ↗ · Smartlead pricing ↗
Feature by feature
Each condition as the vendor states it on its own site; ↗ opens the source.
| lemlist | Smartlead | |
|---|---|---|
| Ongoing warm-up included in the price | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Pre-warmed inboxes | Not stated | Yes ↗ |
| Automatic SPF, DKIM and DMARC setup | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Inbox placement or spam tests | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Replacement of burned inboxes or domains | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dedicated IP option | Not stated | Yes ↗ |
| Unified inbox for replies | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Multi-client workspaces or white-label | Not stated | Yes ↗ |
| AI writing or AI reply handling | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Built-in lead database | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Public API | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Official MCP server | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Prices published on the site | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Sells inboxes inside the product | Yes | Yes |
Questions and answers
Is lemlist cheaper than Smartlead?
Which scores higher, lemlist or Smartlead?
Do lemlist and Smartlead include warm-up?
Do lemlist and Smartlead replace burned inboxes?
Reviews: lemlist · Smartlead · lemlist alternatives · Smartlead alternatives
Related: Smartlead vs Instantly · lemlist vs Instantly · Reply.io vs lemlist · lemlist vs Apollo · lemlist vs Mailshake · lemlist vs Woodpecker