Comparison · 2026
lemlist vs Mailshake (2026)
On paper lemlist and Mailshake look alike. Both are cold email sequencers that sell inboxes inside the tool, include warm-up in the price and confirm a lead database, AI writing and a unified inbox. The lemlist vs Mailshake split sits in five items. lemlist confirms inbox placement tests, an official MCP server and a way to try before paying in full. Mailshake confirms pre-warmed inboxes and replacement of burned inboxes, and it starts at a lower price.
lemlisttied for 10th · from $69/mo
Mailshake18th · from $29/moThe verdict
lemlist scores 81 in Cold Email Index, tied for 10th of 35 cold email tools. Mailshake scores 69 and ranks 18th. Their deliverability and workflow points are identical: 28 of 40 and 23 of 30. The difference sits in two groups. In API and AI agents lemlist gets 15 of 15 and Mailshake 9, and only lemlist confirms an official MCP server. In buying terms it is 15 against 9, and Mailshake says it offers no way to try before paying in full. Price runs the other way. Mailshake starts at $29 a month, with inboxes at $2.40 and a minimum order of 5, while lemlist starts at $69.
Choose lemlist if
- you want to try the tool before paying in full, which Mailshake says it doesn't offer
- you plan to drive campaigns from an AI agent through an official MCP server
- you want inbox placement tests in the same account as your sequences
Choose Mailshake if
- the entry price matters most: $29 a month against lemlist's $69
- you want pre-warmed inboxes at $2.40 each, from a minimum order of 5
- you want the vendor to replace burned inboxes, which lemlist doesn't state
Score by group
| lemlist | Mailshake | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deliverability | 28/40 | 28/40 | ||
| Workflow | 23/30 | 23/30 | ||
| API and AI agents | 15/15 | 9/15 | ||
| Buying terms | 15/15 | 9/15 | ||
| Total | 81/100 | 69/100 | ||
Pricing
| lemlist | Mailshake | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan | $69/mo | $29/mo |
| Inbox, smallest package | — | $2.40 |
| Inbox, at volume | — | no volume discount |
| Free plan, trial or refund | Yes ↗ | No ↗ |
| Monthly billing | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
Monthly billing, from each vendor's pricing page: lemlist pricing ↗ · Mailshake pricing ↗
Feature by feature
Each condition as the vendor states it on its own site; ↗ opens the source.
| lemlist | Mailshake | |
|---|---|---|
| Ongoing warm-up included in the price | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Pre-warmed inboxes | Not stated | Yes ↗ |
| Automatic SPF, DKIM and DMARC setup | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Inbox placement or spam tests | Yes ↗ | Not stated |
| Replacement of burned inboxes or domains | Not stated | Yes ↗ |
| Dedicated IP option | Not stated | Not stated |
| Unified inbox for replies | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Multi-client workspaces or white-label | Not stated | Not stated |
| AI writing or AI reply handling | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Built-in lead database | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Public API | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Official MCP server | Yes ↗ | Not stated |
| Prices published on the site | Yes ↗ | Yes ↗ |
| Sells inboxes inside the product | Yes | Yes |
Questions and answers
Is lemlist cheaper than Mailshake?
Which scores higher, lemlist or Mailshake?
Do lemlist and Mailshake include warm-up?
Do lemlist and Mailshake work for agencies?
Reviews: lemlist · Mailshake · lemlist alternatives · Mailshake alternatives
Related: lemlist vs Instantly · Reply.io vs lemlist · lemlist vs Apollo · lemlist vs Smartlead · lemlist vs Woodpecker